Girls*Heart* Books: Frost Series by Liz DeJesus Tour - Lana's Review of 'First Frost' & Giveaway

Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Frost Series by Liz DeJesus Tour - Lana's Review of 'First Frost' & Giveaway

First Frost
The Frost Series Book # 1
By-Liz DeJesus
Publication Date- June 22, 2012
Published By- Musa Publishing

Fairytales aren’t real…yeah…that’s exactly what Bianca thought. She was wrong. 

For generations, the Frost family has run the Museum of Magical and Rare Artifacts, handing down guardianship from mother to daughter, always keeping their secrets to “family only.” 

Gathered within museum’s walls is a collection dedicated to the Grimm fairy tales and to the rare items the family has acquired: Cinderella’s glass slipper, Snow White’s poisoned apple, the evil queen’s magic mirror, Sleeping Beauty’s enchanted spinning wheel… 

Seventeen-year-old Bianca Frost wants none of it, dreaming instead of a career in art or photography or…well, anything except working in the family’s museum. She knows the items in the glass display cases are fakes because, of course, magic doesn’t really exist.
She’s about to find out how wrong she is.


I think it's obvious I will follow Mel's opinion of a book off a cliff, so when she came to me asking if I wanted to be apart of this book tour, I jumped at the chance. 

Bianca's story intrigued me - I've never been big on fairy-tale stories (save for the classics, though, come on), so this was a first for me. I wasn't disappointed, per se, but I did find the story to be somewhat predictable at times. I thought it was very light, and the characters seemed a little younger than they were supposed to be. 

However, I did like the humor in the story, and Prince Ferdinand and Terrance were both equally hilarious and yummy. The kind of guys you want to step into the story, kidnap, and bring into the real world- Why can't that happen? Why, I ask?

A light, fluffy read. Not bad at all.

My Rating: 

Liz DeJesus was born on the tiny island of Puerto Rico. She is a novelist and a poet. She has been writing for as long as she was capable of holding a pen. She is the author of the novel Nina (Blu Phi'er Publishing, October 2007), The Jackets (Arte Publico Press, March 31st 2011) First Frost (Musa Publishing, June 22nd 2012) and Glass Frost (Musa Publishing, COMING SOON).
She is also a member of The Written Remains Writers Guild http://www.writtenremains.org/.
Liz is currently working on a new novel.


a Rafflecopter giveaway


  1. Girls Heart books and Liz Dejesus would like to thank you for being a part of this blog tour.

  2. I love Liz's work & can't wait for her comic to come out

  3. I am such a cover gal and I love the covers of these books, I have picked up First Frost and am looking forward to Glass Frost. Thank you for sharing with us. Wishing every success to Liz Dejesus on the tour!


We love to hear from you!