Girls*Heart* Books: GHBT- Frost Series by Liz DeJesus Tour- Excerpt

Sunday, August 30, 2015

GHBT- Frost Series by Liz DeJesus Tour- Excerpt

First Frost
The Frost Series Book # 1
By-Liz DeJesus
Publication Date- June 22nd, 2015
Published By - Indie Gypsy

Fairytales aren’t real…yeah…that’s exactly what Bianca thought. She was wrong.

For generations, the Frost family has run the Museum of Magical and Rare Artifacts, handing down guardianship from mother to daughter, always keeping their secrets to “family only.”

Gathered within museum’s walls is a collection dedicated to the Grimm fairy tales and to the rare items the family has acquired: Cinderella’s glass slipper, Snow White’s poisoned apple, the evil queen’s magic mirror, Sleeping Beauty’s enchanted spinning wheel…

Seventeen-year-old Bianca Frost wants none of it, dreaming instead of a career in art or photography or…well, anything except working in the family’s museum. She knows the items in the glass display cases are fakes because, of course, magic doesn’t really exist.

She’s about to find out how wrong she is.


Glass Frost

The Frost Series Book # 2
By- Liz DeJesus
Publication Date- June 22nd, 2015

When joined together, Cinderella's slippers grant the wearer her heart's desire. But whose wish will be granted?

When Cinderella’s glass slipper is stolen, Queen Felicia sends her faithful steward Terrance to the real world to retrieve his love and witch-in-training, Bianca Frost. The power of the glass slipper, when paired with its mate, and in the wrong hands, could ruin the peace of Everafter. Bianca must gather every bit of magic she has learned in the past few weeks to find the slipper and protect her new love. Together, Bianca, Ming, Prince Ferdinand, and Terrance venture deep into the heart of Everafter to seek clues as to who has stolen the slipper and why. Along the way, they uncover what happened to the Seven Dwarves after Snow White married the prince, but also learn the awful risk of tampering with black magic and the high price that must be paid for magic, even when used for good.

Bianca and Terrance’s relationship is put to the test. Through the pain of suffering and loss, Bianca must determine if following her gallant boyfriend into his faraway world is in fact her heart's desire.


Shattered Frost
The Frost Series # 3
By- Liz DeJesus
Publication Date- August 15th, 2015

Bianca Frost and her BFF Ming Lee return to Everafter to attend the Winter Ball with their boyfriends, Terrance and Prince Ferdinand. They were looking forward to a short vacation, especially Bianca, who is being bullied at school. She is looking forward to the day when she can finally graduate from high school. But all is not cute hair and fancy shoes as a mysterious count sets his sights on Bianca at the ball. When Count Jonathan Bleu kidnaps Bianca and Ming, the pair must do everything in their power to escape his clutches. In this amazing adventure, Bianca and Ming find themselves traveling down a rabbit hole, where they have to survive the madness of Wonderland in order to make it back home to the men they love.

Bianca and Ming must travel to the Queen of Hearts’ labyrinth, find Bluebeard’s key and save Jack of Hearts before Bianca loses everything she holds dear.


And here is an excerpt from Shattered Frost

“Were they here?” the prince asked.
        Terrance studied the dirty mattress as the candle wax dripped onto the blanket that had once been light blue but was now grey. He touched a dark brown spot on the top of the mattress. He leaned in and sniffed it.
        He also found a strand of hair. He didn’t need his heightened sense of smell to know that it was Bianca’s hair. A lump formed on his throat. He rubbed that thin strand of hair lovingly before putting it in his shirt pocket right next to his heart.
        “Ming? Was she here as well?” Ferdinand asked.
        “Where are they? Why aren’t they here?” Ferdinand walked around the room anxiously looking for his love.
        “If you were trapped in here by a man who beat and kidnapped you, would you want to stay here a moment longer than you had to? Or would you escape the first chance you got?” Terrance asked.
        “Fair point. But how are we supposed to rescue them if they don’t stay still in one place long enough for us to find them? We still don’t know where they are,” Ferdinand said.
        “Good question.”
        Terrance let out an angry huff of air and ran his fingers through his hair. He pulled the silver spider out of his pocket and set it down. “Tell me where she is, little friend,” he whispered.
        The silver spider made a happy chirp at Terrance and quickly crawled down his arm. When it reached his left hand, it wove a single web and slid down to the cold cement floor. The metallic arachnid used thicker webbing as it wrote the letter W. Terrance frowned at first. He searched his mind for places in Everafter that started with W. He couldn’t think of anything, and he turned his attention back to the cement floor. O-N-D…
“Wond? She’s in a wond? What is a wond?” Ferdinand muttered.
“I don’t think it’s finished,” Terrance whispered.
It spelled out the word Wonderland on the basement floor. When Terrance saw the word written in Bianca’s handwriting that was confirmation that it really was her that cast the spell on the silver pendant.
        “Wonderland?” Terrance whispered.
        The prince rubbed his temples and shook his head in dismay. “How did they find their way into Wonderland?”
        Terrance arched an eyebrow and smirked. “Remember who we’re dealing with.”
        “Ah yes, Bianca Frost…Mistress of the Impossible.”
        What Terrance wanted to do was grab a sledge hammer and crack the floor open to see if perhaps there was a rabbit hole hidden underneath all the concrete, but he knew that his efforts would be pointless. There was one man who knew a way into Wonderland. His father, William Connor.

© Liz DeJesus 2015

About the Author-
Liz DeJesus was born on the tiny island of Puerto Rico.  She is a novelist and a poet. She has been writing for as long as she was capable of holding a pen. She is the author of the novel Nina (Blu Phi'er Publishing, October 2007), The Jackets (Arte Publico Press, March 2011) First Frost (Re-realeased through Indie Gypsy Summer 2015), Glass Frost (Re-released through Indie Gypsy Summer 2015), Shattered Frost (Indie Gypsy, Summer 2015) and Morgan (Indie Gypsy, July 2014). Her work has also appeared in Night Gypsy: Journey Into Darkness (Indie Gypsy, October 2012), Twice Upon a Time (Bearded Scribe Press, Winter 2015) and Someone Wicked (Smart Rhino Publications, Winter 2013).
Liz is currently working on a new novel and a comic book series titled Zombie Ever After (Emerald Star Comics, Fall 2014).

Social Media Links-

No comments:

Post a Comment

We love to hear from you!